No. The booking remains in place even after closing the app. If you re-open the app, the current booking is shown. The booking can only be cancelled by clicking on the “cancel booking” button. Our tip: it is important to always keep an eye on the arrival time in the app so you that you are able to be on time for your pick-up. The initial waiting time is more of a guideline, which can then vary as a result of, for example, unexpected traffic or a shared ride.